Middlesex Rugby Group Structure

The county is split into four regions, or groups: North, NorthWest, West and South, and the group system provides the link betweenclubs and County, and vice versa. Group meetings held at club grounds throughout the county, providing  a regular forum for clubs to discuss matters of common interest and share their problems and successes.

The group system provides the link between the clubs and the County, and vice versa. Group meetings cover a range of topics and a guest speaker provides insight and expertise into key issues.

The Group Officers Committee, chaired by Michael Searls, ensures that group meetings are held regularly and that information is shared throughout all the groups.

The Affiliated Clubs page shows which group each club is in.

Group Officers Committee

The Group Officers Committee comprises the four Chairmen and Secretaries of each regional Group, as elected by the Group clubs. Its Terms of Reference are to:

• Elect its own Chairman and Secretary from those elected by Group Clubs or from County volunteers
• Ensure that the Groups meet on a regular basis
• Serve as a link between the Management Committee and member Clubs by providing a conduit for feedback and for communication
• Select focus topics for Group meetings of relevance to member Clubs
• Meet after each cycle of Group meetings is complete, receiving minutes of each meeting and determining appropriate action

Chairman: Andrew Smart
Secretary: Simon Hardcastle (LSRFUR)
North Chairman: Jon Boyle (Hampstead)
North Secretary: Sean Burke (Finsbury)
North West Chairman: Andrew Smart (Harrow)
North West Secretary: Mark Foster (OMT)
South Chairman: Jerry Rogers (London Cornish)
South Secretary: Lyndon Walters (Hammersmith & Fulham)
West Chairman: Andy Brooks (Old Isleworthians)
West Secretary: Nick Dance (Grasshoppers)

Further Information

For further information, contact Andrew Smart andrew-smart@ntlworld.com
or contact one of the Group chairmen below:

North Group: Jon Boyle  Email: jon@hampsteadrugbyclub.co.uk
North West Group: Andrew Smart  Email: andrew-smart@ntlworld.com
South Group: Jerry Rogers  Email:  jerryrogers@sgrconsultancy.co.uk
West Group: Andy Brooks  Email: frontrowbrooksy@gmail.com