Skip to main content Site map

Middlesex Rugby2017 Winners : Middlesex Rugby

2017 Winners

2017 Award Winners

The Volunteer Appreciation Awards are the county’s way of recognising the hard work and commitment of our club volunteers without whom our clubs could not function. The 2017 awards were presented at an awards evening in conjunction with the RFU Mitsubishi Awards, at Twickenham Stadium on Friday 9th June.

View pictures of all the award winners on  Flickr_logo

The awards built on the success of  the previous year, with clubs asked to nominate and vote for the winners of the Individual and Young Volunteer awards.

Long Service Award

This prestigious award is presented to volunteers who have given 30 years or more service to their club.

Bart Redmond – Thamesians

Presidents VII Award

The seven categories in this award group are selected each year by the Middlesex Rugby President, and the winners are chosen by a panel of judges led by the President.

Women & Girls – Kilburn Cosmos|
Community and Social Inclusion – London Welsh
Coaching – Wasps FC
More than a Game – ‘Lil Babas
Expanding and Developing the Game – Teddington
Volunteering – Haringey Rhinos
Refereeing – Old Grammarians

Individual Awards

The winners of the individual volunteer awards are voted for by the members of the Middlesex clubs

North Group – Trish McGrenra (Epping Upper Clapton)
South Group – Mike Herring (London Cornish)
West Group – Andy Scott (Harlequins Ladies)
North West Group – Magnus McLeod (Wasps FC)

Overall Winner – Alison Millard – Saracen Amateurs

Young Volunteer of the Year

The winner of the young volunteer of the year award is voted for by the members of the Middlesex Clubs. However, two of the nominees stood out as outstanding recipients, so both were awarded.

Jessamy Bloom (Ealing Trailfinders)
Aaron deMeyer (CSSC Barbarians)

Middlesex Rugby